icons

Enjoy my content?

Monday, July 29, 2019

LSBBT PROMO: Iberian Ties by Quintin Vargas (Mystery)


IBERIAN TIES
by
Quintin Vargas

Genre: Crime Fiction / Mystery / Suspense International Thriller 
Publisher: Vanguard Publishers
Date of Publication: May 13, 2019
Number of Pages: 405

Scroll down for giveaway!







Without a motive, how do you catch a killer? A gripping thriller in the vein of Harlan Coben, Paula Hawkins, and Lee Child.

A rising star psychiatrist, American Nate Shelley is in Spain’s Canary Islands, making his world debut at a convention. But after delivering his keynote address, he and his fiancée Miro are arrested for murder. Nate knows he’s not guilty, but is his future wife involved in some way in the crime? Miro’s directly implicated when the murder victim is identified as her stalker. Is Nate’s career ruined? Is he facing life imprisonment? Does the American couple stand a chance of convincing the Spanish authorities—and Interpol—that they’re innocent? Not in a post-Brexit, anti-Trump European environment. Racing to clear their names, Nate and Miro will soon be embroiled in sham investigations, powerful cartels, and family secrets finally coming to light. Full of intrigue, this gritty international crime novel is a thrilling ride.

CLICK TO PURCHASE
PRAISE FOR IBERIAN TIES:

“Brilliant thriller! I totally loved and enjoyed this book!! Interesting twists and turns, well-developed characters and suspense all along the way. Definitely kept me on the edge of my seat. Can't wait for the next book!” –Gaby M., Goodreads Review

“This was an education about cultures and history as well as an unpredictable mystery.” –Robert R., Amazon Review



Author Quintin Vargas’s Top 15 Books List

I’ve read a wide range over the years and have come to love contemporary works. Have you read all of these? – Quintin Vargas

Prince of Fire/Daniel Silva

Y No Se Lo Tragó La Tierra (…And the Earth Did Not Devour Him)/Thomás Rivera

American Pastoral/Philip Roth

The House on Mango Street/Sandra Cisneros

Civilization and Its Discontents/Sigmund Freud

Estampas del Valle (The Valley)/Rolando Hinojosa

First Hostage/Joel C. Rosenberg

The Shadow of the Wind/Carlos Ruiz Zafón

Back Spin/Harlan Coben

The Republic/Plato

So Far from God/Ana Castillo

Killing Floor/Lee Child

One Hundred Years of Solitude/Gabriel García Márquez

A Prayer for Owen Meany/John Irving

With His Pistol in His Hand/Américo Paredes




Iberian Ties is the first work of fiction published by Quintin Vargas. In addition to being an author, he combined a career as professor and dean in various American universities with becoming owner of a firm that prepared new immigrants to enter the marketplace and international workforce. His work impacted leadership development for various domestic and international private industries, non-profit organizations, and higher education.

As an academic, he served as dean and provost at various universities, including DePaul University in Chicago, the University of Texas, San Antonio, and St. Edward’s University. His academic writings have been highlighted in various publications, including the Journal of Research and Development in Education, the National Commission on Testing and Public Policy, and the Journal of Thought.

He and his wife, Marty, have five children and thirteen grandchildren. They reside in the Dallas-Fort Worth Metroplex.

-----------------------------------------

GIVEAWAY!  GIVEAWAY!  GIVEAWAY!

Three Winners: Choice of Signed Print or eBook Copy
July 23-August 2, 2019
(US Only)



a Rafflecopter giveaway    Best of luck! 


Many thanks to Lone Star Book Blog Tours and Quintin Vargas! It was an absolute pleasure hosting! And be sure to check out the other stops on the tour for more opinions and author extras!

CHECK OUT THE OTHER GREAT BLOGS ON THE TOUR:
7/23/19
Notable Quotable
7/23/19
BONUS Post
7/24/19
Excerpt
7/25/19
Review
7/26/19
Guest Post
7/27/19
Author Interview
7/28/19
Review
7/29/19
Top 15 List
7/30/19
Scrapbook Page
7/31/19
Review
8/1/19
Review

   blog tour services provided by
  

No comments:

Post a Comment

Become Bookishly Brilliant! Subscribe Now!